Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Email
William A. Brun Professor Emeritus wbrun321@comcast.net
Orvin C. Burnside Professor Emeritus/former Department Head burns004@umn.edu
Vernon B. Cardwell Professor Emeritus cardw001@umn.edu
Burle G. Gengenbach Professor Emeritus/former Department Head burle@umn.edu
Leland L. Hardman Professor Emeritus, Extension hardm001@umn.edu
Dale R. Hicks Professor Emeritus, Extension hicks004@umn.edu
Ervin A. Oelke Professor Emeritus, Extension oelke001@umn.edu
James H. Orf Professor Emeritus orfxx001@umn.edu
Ronald L. Phillips Regents Professor Emeritus/former McKnight Presidential Chair in Genomics phill005@umn.edu
Donald C. Rasmusson Professor Emeritus dcr@umn.edu
Steve R. Simmons Morse-Alumni Distinguished Teaching Professor/Professor Emeritus ssimmons@umn.edu
Lawrence H. Smith Professor Emeritus mith019@umn.edu
Robert E. Stucker Professor Emeritus stuck003@umn.edu
Roy L. Thompson Professor Emeritus rlthomps@umn.edu

Emeritus Adjunct Professors

Name Title Email
Robert N. Andersen Adjunct Professor Emeritus (USDA-ARS) Andersenmplswd@aol.com
Hans-Joachim Jung Emeritus Adjunct (USDA-ARS) jungx002@umn.edu
JoAnn F. S. Lamb Adjunct Associate Professor lambx002@umn.edu
Gordon C. Marten Professor Emeritus (USDA-ARS) marte005@umn.edu
Howard W. Rines Adjunct Professor Emeritus (USDA-ARS) rines001@umn.edu
Carroll P. Vance Adjunct Full Professor vance004@umn.edu
Walter F. Wedin Adjunct Professor Emeritus wedin001@umn.edu