Faculty Directory

Name Office Address Email Phone Areas of Interest
James Anderson Photo of James Anderson 308 Hayes Hall ander319@umn.edu +1 612 625 9763
Wheat breeding and genetics
Roger Becker Photo of Roger Becker 209 Hayes Hall becke003@umn.edu +1 612 625 5753
Extension Agronomist; Weed Management
Rex Bernardo Photo of Rex Bernardo 301 Hayes Hall bernardo@umn.edu +1 612 625 6282
Maize breeding and statistical genetics
Jeffrey A. Coulter Jeff Coulter photo 201 Hayes Hall jeffcoulter@umn.edu +1 612 625 1796
Corn-based cropping systems
Greg J. Cuomo Greg Cuomo photo 277 Coffey Hall cuomogj@umn.edu +1 612 625 1158
CFANS Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs, Deputy Director, Minnesota Agricultural Experiment Station, Division Head, University of Minnesota Research and Outreach Centers
Kathryn J. Draeger Kathryn Draeger photo 315 Hayes Hall draeg001@umn.edu +1 612 625 3148
Regional Sustainable Development
Beverly R. Durgan Bev Durgan photo 277 Coffey Hall/205 Hayes Hall bdurgan@umn.edu +1 612 624 2703
Small grain weed management systems
Nancy Jo Ehlke Nancy Ehlke photo 411 Borlaug Hall nancy@umn.edu +1 612 625 1791
Turf grasses and native legumes genetics and breeding; management strategies
Axel Garcia y Garcia Axel Garcia photo axel@umn.edu +1 507 752 5080
Cropping Systems & Corn and Soybeans
Jeffrey L. Gunsolus Jeff Gunsolus photo 207 Hayes Hall gunso001@umn.edu +1 612 625 8130
Corn and soybean weed management
Candice Hirsch Candy Hirsch photo 518 Borlaug Hall cnhirsch@umn.edu +1 612 301 9522
Maize Genomics
Gregg A. Johnson Gregg Johnson photo johns510@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Integrated weed management (Southern ROC, Waseca)
Nicholas R. Jordan Nicholas Jordan photo 309 Hayes Hall jorda020@umn.edu +1 612 625 3754
Agroecology, weed ecology and management, diversification
Aaron Lorenz Aaron Lorenz 307 Hayes Hall lore0149@umn.edu +1 612 625 6754
Soybean Breeding and Genetics
Peter L. Morrell Peter Morrell photo 544 Borlaug Hall pmorrell@umn.edu +1 612 625 5601
Computational Biology
Gary J. Muehlbauer Gary Muehlbauer photo 250 BioSci muehl003@umn.edu +1 612 624 2755
Wheat and Barley Molecular Genetics
Helene Murray Helene Murray photo 418 Hayes Hall hmurray@umn.edu +1 612 625 0220
Sustainable and Organic Agriculture;  Multifunctional Agriculture;  Local Food Systems
Seth L. Naeve Seth Naeve photo 211 Hayes Hall naeve002@umn.edu +1 612 625 4298
Soybean management.
Paul M. Porter Photo of Paul Porter 305 Hayes Hall pporter@umn.edu +1 612 625 6719
Cropping systems, agroecology, rye cover crop and agricultural research and rehabilitation in Somalia.
Walid Sadok Walid Sadok 546 Borlaug Hall msadok@umn.edu +1 612 625 8291
Crop physiology; abiotic stress tolerance
Craig C. Sheaffer Photo of Craig Sheaffer 404 Hayes Hall sheaf001@umn.edu +1 612 625 7224
Alfalfa and forage management; sustainable cropping systems; director of sustainable agriculture graduate program.
Kevin P. Smith Photo of Kevin Smith 311 Hayes Hall smith376@umn.edu +1 612 624 1211
Barley genetics and breeding.
Robert M. Stupar Photo of Robert Stupar 506 Borlaug Hall stup0004@umn.edu +1 612 625 5769
Legume molecular genetics
M. Scott Wells Photo of Scott Wells 209 Hayes Hall mswells@umn.edu +1 612 625 3747
Forage and Cropping Systems
Jochum J. Wiersma Photo of Jochum Wiersma wiers002@umn.edu +1 218 281 8629
Small grains production and management
Donald L. Wyse Photo of Don Wyse 404 Borlaug Hall wysex001@umn.edu +1 612 625 7064
Biology, ecology and management of invasive weeds, diversification of cropping systems, renewable energy systems, and selection and breeding of winter annual and perennial crops.

USDA-ARS Faculty

Name Office Address Email Phone
Frank Forcella Frank.Forcella@ars.usda.gov +1 320 589 3411
David F. Garvin Photo of David Garvin 522 Borlaug Hall garvi007@umn.edu +1 612 625 1975
Russell W. Gesch gesch@morris.ars.usda.gov +1 320 589 3411
Abdullah A. Jaradat Photo of Abdullah Jaradat jaradat@morris.ars.usda.gov +1 320 589 3411
Jane Johnson johns165@umn.edu +1 320 589 3411