Staff & Academic Professionals

Office Staff

Name Position Office Address Email Phone
Lori Buboltz Finance Manager - CFANS 232 Borlaug Hall lbuboltz@umn.edu +1 612 625 8891
Todd Busker Finance Professional - CFANS 408 Borlaug Hall buske005@umn.edu +1 612 625 0276
Jeanne Davy Administrative Manager 411 Borlaug Hall davyx001@umn.edu +1 612 625 1937
Margaret Kozak Executive Office & Admin Specialist - CERTS (Clean Energy Resource Teams) 202 Hayes Hall makozak@umn.edu +1 612 626 0555
Lynne Medgaarden Applied Plant Sciences Graduate Program Coordinator 302 Hayes Hall medga001@umn.edu +1 612 625 4742
Gail Nelson Principal Office & Administrative Specialist 411 Borlaug Hall gnelson@umn.edu +1 612 625 5211
Katherine Seager Information Exchange and MN SARE Co-Coordinator - MISA 413 Hayes Hall kseager@umn.edu +1 612 625 8235
Elisabeth Vose Executive Office & Administrative Specialist 411 Borlaug Hall vose0007@umn.edu +1 612 625 2740

Academic Professionals

Name Position Office Address Email Phone
Joan Barreto Ortiz Research Specialist - Smith Lab 4 Crops Research jbarreto@umn.edu +1 612 625 1994
Karen Beaubien Researcher 2 - Smith Lab 105-107 Hayes Hall beaubien@umn.edu +1 612 624 3252
Gerit Bethke Researcher 6 - Muehlbauer Lab 596 Borlaug Hall gbethke@umn.edu +1 612 625 5274
Kevin Betts Researcher 6 - Wyse Lab Weed Laboratory betts003@umn.edu +1 612 625 6207
Katherine Bohn Researcher 2 - Sheaffer/Jungers Lab kbohn@umn.edu
Sonia Bolvaran Researcher 2 - Lorenz Lab 37 Crop Services Bldg. bolva001@umn.edu +1 612 624 6724
Mary Brakke Teaching Assistant Professor 213 Hayes Hall brakk001@umn.edu +1 612 625 1251
Lois Braun Researcher 6 - Wyse Lab Crops Research brau0259@umn.edu +1 612 626 3689
Bruna Bucciarelli Plant Physiologist - USDA-ARS 402 Borlaug Hall bucci002@umn.edu +1 612 625 7038
Ratan Chopra Researcher 6 - Wyse Lab rchopra@umn.edu
Emily Conley Researcher 2 - Anderson Lab 104-106 Hayes Hall econley@umn.edu +1 612 624 3252
Kelly Duzan Researcher 1 - Plant Growth Facility 101 Plant Growth Facility West duza0001@umn.edu +1 612 625 1748
Rafael Echenique Researcher 2 - Lorenz Lab 37 Crop Services echen002@umn.edu +1 612 624 6724
Riley Ellarson Research Plot Technician - Wells Lab ellar001@umn.edu
Mary Jane Espina Researcher 1 - Lorenz Lab espin164@umn.edu
Jennifer Flor Researcher 3 - Lorenz Lab 104-106 Hayes Hall jenflor@umn.edu +1 612 624 3252
Katherine Frels Researcher 5 - Anderson Lab 407 Hayes Hall kfrels@umn.edu +1 612 624 8774
Amanda Gilbert Researcher 2 - Hirsch Lab 513 Borlaug Hall/30 Crops Research agilber@umn.edu +1 612 625 1208, +1 612 625 4770
Lester (Dave) Grafstrom Researcher 2 - Ehlke Lab grafs010@umn.edu
Alexander Hard Researcher 3 - Wells Lab 28 Crops Research hardx006@umn.edu +1 612 594 8293
Joel Haskard Education Program Specialist 2 - RSDP (CERTS) 202 Hayes Hall haska004@umn.edu +1 612 625 8759
Brett Heim Researcher 3 - Anderson Lab 132 Crops Research hbrett@umn.edu +1 612 625 8189
Shane Heinen Researcher 2 - Muehlbauer Lab 593 Borlaug Hall heine016@umn.edu +1 612 625 9701
Yadong Huang Researcher 6 - Muehlbauer Lab 520 Borlaug Hall huan0277@umn.edu +1 612 625 8756
Sheri Huerd Researcher 5 - Jordan Lab 420 Borlaug Hall huerd001@umn.edu +1 612 625 8132
Richard (Ted) Jeo Bio. Science Lab Tech. - USDA-ARS 234 Borlaug Hall tedjeo@umn.edu +1 612 626 6582
Jane Jewett Researcher 5 - MISA 413 Hayes Hall jewet006@umn.edu +1 612 625 8235
Elizabeth (Jeanie) Katovich Researcher 6 - Becker Lab 202 Borlaug Hall katov002@umn.edu +1 612 625 5230
Arthur Killam Research Professional 2 - Lorenz Lab 118 Crops Research killa001@umn.edu +1 612 624 2205
Joshua Larson Researcher 2 - Sheaffer Lab 112 Crops Research larso276@umn.edu +1 612 625 8189
Junqi Liu Researcher 6 - Stupar Lab 126 Borlaug Hall liuxx162@umn.edu +1 612 625 6298
Victor Llatge Guimera Researcher 2 - Naeve Lab 101 Crops Research vllatgeg@umn.edu +1 612 562 3941
Michael McClellan Research Professional 3 416 Borlaug Hall mccle004@umn.edu +1 612 624 5395, +1 612 625 5495
Lillian McGilp Researcher 3 - Kimball Lab 122 Borlaug Hall garbe047@umn.edu +1 612 625 2482
Erin Meier Director, Green Lands Blue Waters 409 Hayes Hall tegtm003@umn.edu +1 612 625 3709
Ryan Mentz Researcher 2 - Becker Lab mentz034@umn.edu
Douglas Miller Researcher 5 - Gunsolus Lab 215 Hayes Hall mille035@umn.edu +1 612 625 7067
Susan Miller Plant Physiologist - USDA-ARS 531 Borlaug Hall mille055@umn.edu +1 612 625 7219
Jill Miller-Garvin Researcher 5 - Naeve Lab 203 Hayes Hall mille443@umn.edu +1 612 625 5772
Leonardo Moros Researcher 2 - Lorenz Lab 37 Crop Services moros002@umn.edu +1 612 624 6724
David Nicolai Associate Extension Professor - Ext. Regional Ctr. Farmington 203 Hayes Hall nico0071@umn.edu +1 612 625 2778
Gunvant Patil Researcher 6 - Stupar Lab 126 Borlaug Hall gpatil@umn.edu +1 612 625 6298
Dan Raskin Researcher 1 - Wells Lab raski024@umn.edu
Aaron Reser Associate Director, Green Lands Blue Waters 415 Hayes Hall areser@umn.edu +1 612 625 4806
Susan Reynolds Researcher 5 - Anderson Lab Seedhouse reyno061@umn.edu +1 612 625 5263
Eric Ristau Researcher 5 - Coulter Lab 28 Crops Research rista001@umn.edu +1 612 625 1965
Jeffrey Roessler Researcher 5 - Stupar Lab 503 Borlaug Hall roess001@umn.edu +1 612 625 6223
Edward Schiefelbein Researcher 5 - Smith Lab 104 Crops Research schie003@umn.edu +1 612 625 0250
Catherine Springer Researcher 3 - Muehlbauer Lab Agronomy Seed House clayx031@umn.edu +1 612 625 5263, +1 612 625 5274
Suma Sreekanta Researcher 6 - Muehlbauer Lab 596 Borlaug Hall sreek002@umn.edu +1 612 625 5274
Adrian Stec Researcher 5 - Stupar Lab 138 Borlaug Hall / 37 Crops Research stecx002@umn.edu +1 612 625 0261
Nathan Stuart Researcher 2 - Anderson Lab stuar131@umn.edu
Courtney Tchida Student Services Professional 2 - MISA 415 Hayes Hall tchi0003@umn.edu +1 612 625 2738
Yer Vang Researcher 1 - Stupar Lab 138 Borlaug Hall xion0609@umn.edu +1 612 625 0261
Guillermo Velasquez Rodriguez Researcher 2 - Smith Lab 104 Crops Research velas004@umn.edu +1 612 625 0250
Donn Vellekson Research Professional 4 - Wyse Lab 38 Crop Services velle001@umn.edu +1 612 625 9765
Dimitri von Ruckert Researcher 4 - Smith Lab 4 Crops Research vonru028@umn.edu +1 612 625 1994
Pam Warnke Laboratory Services Coordinator - Greenhouse Operations & Maintenance 158 Plant Growth Fac. West alter002@umn.edu +1 612 625 3153
Darcy Weston Researcher Professional 3 Supv - Lorenz Lab 105 Crops Research westo008@umn.edu +1 612 625 9263

Post-Doctoral Associates and Visiting Scholars

Name Position Office Address Email Phone
Prabin Bajgain Post-Doctoral Associate 407 Hayes Hall bajga002@umn.edu +1 801 400 7314
Siddhi Bhusal Post-Doctoral Associate 140 Borlaug Hall sjbhusal@umn.edu +1 612 625 8702
Anthony Brusa Post-Doctoral Associate 230 Borlaug Hall abrusa@umn.edu +1 612 625 9204
Adria Fernandez Post-Doctoral Associate 132 Borlaug Hall ferna108@umn.edu +1 612 625 4201
Christopher Fernandez Post-Doctoral Associate 230 Borlaug Hall cwfernan@umn.edu +1 612 625 9204
Bishal Gole Tamang Post-Doctoral Associate 238 Borlaug Hall bgoletam@umn.edu +1 612 624 3749
Francisco E. Gomez Post-Doctoral Associate 140 Borlaug Hall gomez225@umn.edu +1 786 301 9285
Allison Haaning Post-Doctoral Associate 234 Borlaug Hall haani001@umn.edu +1 612 625 4021
Deborah Jo Heuschele Post-Doctoral Associate 204 Borlaug Hall heus0023@umn.edu +1 612 625 3763
Mitchell Hunter Post-Doctoral Associate mhunter@umn.edu
Maciej Kazula Post-Doctoral Associate 203 Hayes Hall mkazula@umn.edu +1 612 625 5772
Zhi Li Post-Doctoral Associate 230 Borlaug Hall lixx5447@umn.edu +1 612 625 9204
Jose Lopez Post-Doctoral Associate lopezj@umn.edu
Krishan Mohan Rai Post-Doctoral Associate kmohanra@umn.edu
Steven Mulkey Post-Doctoral Associate smulkey@umn.edu
Christine O'Connor Post-Doctoral Associate oconnorc@umn.edu
Tolutola Oyetunde Post-Doctoral Associate oyetu003@umn.edu
Manbir Rakkar Post-Doctoral Associate mrakkar@umn.edu
Fernanda Rodriguez Post-Doctoral Associate 538 Borlaug Hall mfrodrig@umn.edu +1 612 625 3704
Sushan Ru Post-Doctoral Associate sru@umn.edu
Kamaldeep Virdi Post-Doctoral Associate 542 Borlaug Hall kvirdi@umn.edu +1 612 625 6228