Staff & Academic Professionals

Office Staff

Name Position Office Address Email Phone
Lori Buboltz Finance Manager - CFANS 232 Borlaug Hall lbuboltz@umn.edu +1 612 625 8891
Todd Busker Finance Professional - CFANS 408 Borlaug Hall buske005@umn.edu +1 612 625 0276
Margaret Kozak Executive Office & Admin Specialist - CERTS (Clean Energy Resource Teams) 202 Hayes Hall makozak@umn.edu +1 612 626 0555
Lynne Medgaarden Applied Plant Sciences Graduate Program Coordinator 302 Hayes Hall medga001@umn.edu +1 612 625 4742
Gail Nelson Principal Office & Administrative Specialist 411 Borlaug Hall gnelson@umn.edu +1 612 625 5211
Katherine Seager Information Exchange and MN SARE Co-Coordinator - MISA 413 Hayes Hall kseager@umn.edu +1 612 625 8235
Elisabeth Vose Executive Office & Administrative Specialist 411 Borlaug Hall vose0007@umn.edu +1 612 625 2740

Academic Professionals

Name Position Office Address Email Phone
Samantha Armintrout Researcher - Anderson Lab 495 Borlaug Hall armin005@umn.edu
Karen Beaubien Researcher 2 - Smith Lab 105-107 Hayes Hall beaubien@umn.edu +1 612 624 3252
Gerit Bethke Researcher 6 - Muehlbauer Lab 596 Borlaug Hall gbethke@umn.edu +1 612 625 5274
Kevin Betts Researcher 6 - Wyse Lab Weed Laboratory betts003@umn.edu +1 612 625 6207
Katherine Bohn Researcher - Sheaffer Lab 132 Crops Research kbohn@umn.edu +1 315 350 0261
Sonia Bolvaran Researcher 2 - Lorenz Lab 37 Crop Services Bldg. bolva001@umn.edu +1 612 624 6724
Mary Brakke Teaching Assistant Professor 213 Hayes Hall brakk001@umn.edu +1 612 625 1251
Lois Braun Researcher 6 - Wyse Lab Crops Research brau0259@umn.edu +1 612 626 3689
Bruna Bucciarelli Plant Physiologist - USDA-ARS 402 Borlaug Hall bucci002@umn.edu +1 612 625 7038
Dayana Carvalho Research Plot Technician - Sheaffer Lab 128 Borlaug Hall dcarvalh@umn.edu +1 612 458 4868
Ratan Chopra Researcher 6 - Wyse Lab rchopra@umn.edu
Emily Conley Researcher 2 - Anderson Lab 104-106 Hayes Hall econley@umn.edu +1 612 624 3252
Colin Cureton Business Development - Forever Green/Jordan Lab 238 Borlaug Hall cure0012@umn.edu +1 612 624 3749
Loren Dauer Research Plot Technician - Jungers Lab dauer013@umn.edu
Marcos de Souza Research Plot Technician - Sheaffer Lab mdesouza@umn.edur
Kelly Duzan Researcher 1 - Plant Growth Facility 101 Plant Growth Facility West duza0001@umn.edu +1 612 625 1748
Rafael Echenique Researcher 2 - Lorenz Lab 37 Crop Services echen002@umn.edu +1 612 624 6724
Riley Ellarson Research Plot Technician - Wells Lab ellar001@umn.edu
Jennifer Flor Researcher 3 - Lorenz Lab 104-106 Hayes Hall jenflor@umn.edu +1 612 624 3252
Katherine Frels Research Assistant Professor 407 Hayes Hall kfrels@umn.edu +1 612 624 8774
Amanda Gilbert Researcher 2 - Hirsch Lab 513 Borlaug Hall/30 CR agilber@umn.edu +1 612 625 1208, +1 625 4770
Lester (Dave) Grafstrom Researcher 2 - Ehlke Lab grafs010@umn.edu
Victor Guimera Researcher - Naeve Lab
Mark Hamann Research Plot Technician - Braun hamannm@umn.edu +1 617 922 0196
Alexander Hard Researcher 3 - Wells Lab 28 Crops Research hardx006@umn.edu +1 612 594 8293
Joel Haskard Education Program Specialist 2 - RSDP (CERTS) 202 Hayes Hall haska004@umn.edu +1 612 625 8759
Brett Heim Researcher 3 - Anderson Lab 132 Crops Research hbrett@umn.edu +1 612 625 8189
Shane Heinen Researcher 2 - Muehlbauer Lab 593 Borlaug Hall heine016@umn.edu +1 612 625 9701
Deborah Jo Heuschele Researcher - Smith Lab 204 Borlaug Hall heus0023@umn.edu +1 612 625 3763
Yadong Huang Researcher 6 - Muehlbauer Lab 520 Borlaug Hall huan0277@umn.edu +1 612 625 8756
Sheri Huerd Researcher 5 - Jordan Lab 420 Borlaug Hall huerd001@umn.edu +1 612 625 8132
Richard (Ted) Jeo Bio. Science Lab Tech. - USDA-ARS 234 Borlaug Hall tedjeo@umn.edu +1 612 626 6582
Jane Jewett Researcher 5 - MISA 413 Hayes Hall jewet006@umn.edu +1 612 625 8235
Elizabeth (Jeanie) Katovich Researcher 6 - Becker Lab 202 Borlaug Hall katov002@umn.edu +1 612 625 5230
Arthur Killam Research Professional 2 - Lorenz Lab 118 Crops Research killa001@umn.edu +1 612 624 2205
Jitendra Kumar Researcher 5 - Muehlbauer Lab USDA-ARS Cereal Disease Laboratory, 1551 Lindig St. jkumar@umn.edu +1 612 417 6095
Joshua Larson Research Professional 112 Crops Research larso276@umn.edu +1 612 625 8189
Junqi Liu Researcher 6 - Stupar Lab 126 Borlaug Hall liuxx162@umn.edu +1 612 625 6298
Sarah Lloyd Product Development - Forever Green/Jordan Lab slloyd@umn.edu
Lillian McGilp Researcher 3 - Kimball Lab 122 Borlaug Hall garbe047@umn.edu +1 612 625 2482
Erin Meier Director, Green Lands Blue Waters 409 Hayes Hall tegtm003@umn.edu +1 612 625 3709
Ryan Mentz Researcher 2 - Becker Lab mentz034@umn.edu
Douglas Miller Researcher - Becker Lab 215 Hayes Hall mille035@umn.edu +1 612 625 7067
Susan Miller Plant Physiologist - USDA-ARS 531 Borlaug Hall mille055@umn.edu +1 612 625 7219
Jill Miller-Garvin Researcher 5 - Naeve Lab 203 Hayes Hall mille443@umn.edu +1 612 625 5772
Leonardo Moros Researcher 2 - Lorenz Lab 37 Crop Services moros002@umn.edu +1 612 624 6724
David Nicolai Associate Extension Professor - Ext. Regional Ctr. Farmington 203 Hayes Hall nico0071@umn.edu +1 612 625 2778
Jesse Puka-Beals Researcher - Jungers Lab pukab001@umn.edu
Aaron Reser Associate Director, Green Lands Blue Waters 415 Hayes Hall areser@umn.edu +1 612 625 4806
Susan Reynolds Researcher 5 - Anderson Lab Seedhouse reyno061@umn.edu +1 612 625 5263
Carlos Francisco Sanchez Barahona Research Specialist - Naeve Lab csanchez@umn.edu
Edward Schiefelbein Researcher 5 - Smith Lab 104 Crops Research schie003@umn.edu +1 612 625 0250
Catherine Springer Researcher 3 - Muehlbauer Lab Agronomy Seed House clayx031@umn.edu +1 612 625 5263, +1 612 625 5274
Suma Sreekanta Researcher 6 - Muehlbauer Lab 596 Borlaug Hall sreek002@umn.edu +1 612 625 5274
Adrian Stec Researcher 5 - Stupar Lab 138 Borlaug Hall / 37 Crops Research stecx002@umn.edu +1 612 625 0261
Ragnar Stefansson Researcher - Sadok Lab stefa134@umn.edu
Nathan Stuart Researcher 2 - Anderson Lab stuar131@umn.edu
Yer Vang Researcher 1 - Stupar Lab 138 Borlaug Hall xion0609@umn.edu +1 612 625 0261
Diana Velasco Junior Laboratory Technician - Lorenz Lab dvelasco@umn.edu
Guillermo Velasquez Rodrigiez Researcher 2 - Smith Lab 104 Crops Research velas004@umn.edu +1 612 625 0250
Donn Vellekson Research Professional 4 - Wyse Lab 38 Crop Services velle001@umn.edu +1 612 625 9765
Dimitri von Ruckert Researcher 4 - Smith Lab 4 Crops Research vonru028@umn.edu +1 612 625 1994
Pam Warnke Laboratory Services Coordinator - Greenhouse Operations & Maintenance 158 Plant Growth Fac. West alter002@umn.edu +1 612 625 3153
Darcy Weston Researcher Professional 3 Supv - Lorenz Lab 105 Crops Research westo008@umn.edu +1 612 625 9263

Post-Doctoral Associates and Visiting Scholars

Name Position Office Address Email Phone
Prabin Bajgain Post-Doctoral Associate - Anderson Lab 407 Hayes Hall bajga002@umn.edu +1 801 400 7314
Siddhi Bhusal Post-Doctoral Associate - Lorenz Lab 140 Borlaug Hall sjbhusal@umn.edu +1 612 625 8702
Anthony Brusa Post-Doctoral Associate - Wyse Lab 230 Borlaug Hall abrusa@umn.edu +1 612 625 9204
Laura Chatham Post-Doctoral Associate - Smith Lab chatham@umn.edu
Michelle Dobbratz Post-Doctoral Associate - Sadok Lab 318 Borlaug Hall dobbr001@umn.edu +1 612 625 4255
Samatha Gunapati Post-Doctoral Associate - Stupar Lab 407 Hayes Hall sgunapat@umn.edu +1 612 624 8774
Allison Haaning Post-Doctoral Associate - Muehlbauer Lab 234 Borlaug Hall haani001@umn.edu +1 612 625 4021
Matthew Haas Post-Doctoral Associate - Kimball Lab 407 Hayes Hall haasx092@umn.edu +1 612 624 8774
Maciej Kazula Post-Doctoral Associate - Naeve Lab 203 Hayes Hall mkazula@umn.edu +1 612 625 5772
Jose Lopez Post-Doctoral Associate - Sadok Lab 502 Borlaug Hall lopezj@umn.edu +1 352 301 0799
Krishan Mohan Rai Post-Doctoral Associate - Wyse Lab kmohanra@umn.edu
Steven Mulkey Post-Doctoral Associate - Stupar Lab smulkey@umn.edu
Yinjie Qiu Post-Doctoral Associate - Hirsch Lab qiuxx221@umn.edu
Manbir Rakkar Post-Doctoral Associate - Jungers Lab 140 Borlaug Hall mrakkar@umn.edu +1 612 391 5729
Sushan Ru Post-Doctoral Associate - Lorenz Lab sru@umn.edu